Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Fall
Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
ScarletBlack42 0
How could you not know that! I've been a vegetarian/vegan all my life!
inglouriousbitch 0
Ew. Well now you know not to eat Jell-o then!
Doortje 30
BTW, look up E-120. Crushed insects.....
theswag 0
quit being a pussy and eat meat.
wolfey257 0
ur an idiot, ydi cause jello humans eat is a powder/water mix, only Europeans eat the animal kind (and some crazy Hicks)
monnanon 14
where do you think the powder comes from wise one
hansen4224 0
Proves one thing that eating meat is the way to go
kialuvsyoo 3
wow, that is disgusting. never eating jello again.
AshBash00 0
collagen isn't meat. you're safe. if you were VEGAN, there would be an issue.
waywick 0
clearly you're as bright and insightful as most vegetarians, too - you fit right in!
EvilDave 13
You deserve it for being a vegetarian and for not knowing what is and is not vegetarian. Really, you should know that humans are omnivores, not herbivores. You have fangs. They are the incisors. They may be small fangs, but they are fangs none the less. Herbivores don't have fangs.
aftermarch 2
Gorillas have massive incisors, yet they're herbivores. Explain that.