Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Halloween
A failed costume, stolen candy and a very real scare: Halloween, the one night when fear is allowed.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
ccc01 1
You're kind of a naive vegetable aren't you. Most things you commonly eat are from both plants and animals and does it change anything? Not really it's just a chemical and bonds. Get over yourself
TheBestManEver 0
Mods shut down this fml.
Crystal_Dreams 0
I know loads of people have probably already said this, but HHOOWWW did you not know Gelatin isn't suitable for vegetarians? I'm pretty sure everyone knows that! I'm a vege and it's common sense to me. When you have special dietry needs you check the packaging of everything anyway just to be sure. I hope you realise you can't eat things like Haribo, either. I just really don't get how they didn't know that...
123e3 0
you're a vegetarian AND a Canadian? double negative!
username5000 0
"I'm a vegetarian." - Not right now you aren't!
ATLglamkills 0
i stopped eating jell-o before i was a vegetarian! its disgusting knowing that youre eating that stuff!!! :)
bmeixsell_fml 0
If you are a vegetarian, you should really be more careful and know what it is you are eating...
flowseidon 0
Jello is water and flavoring derrrrrrrrrrrrrrr gelatin is completely different
Zebidee 9
There are 582 previous comments discussing the fact that it DOES contain gelatine and you thought you'd spout off this bunch of fail? In your own words, derrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...
TomSmithy 0
YDI for being vegetarian and not knowing that. Remember sausages are made of meat too.
Ingenious 0
No offence, but I learnt that when I was like 6 years old. How could you NOT know that? If you're that strict of a vegetarian you should have checked the packaging first. YDI.