Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Halloween
A failed costume, stolen candy and a very real scare: Halloween, the one night when fear is allowed.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
jaro_fml 0
they once plucked off the leaves of a plant and using some highly sensitive mics they heard the plant scream. come on, vegetarian my ass.
philzilla 1
jello sucks anyway
yummcookie 0
Seriously you didn't know that? Epic fail. Everyone knows gelatine is an animal product. Pro tip: look for alternatives like pectin. Pro tip #2: gelatine's in more goods than you'd imagine.
trisha101 0
practically everything is derived from animal bi products, good luck being a vegetarian.
wriptidez 0
i love met
the4starr 3
is that actually true, though? never trust the Internet
bellajacquemart 0
Oh my goodness. All you people need to quit trolling and get laid!
GuitarNukka520 5
first sensible thing I've seen this whole post oh and by the way I'm pretty sure you have my iPod. haha
megh90 0
********, everyone knows gelatine is made from animals
aftermarch 2
OP, don't freak out. Most vegetarians and vegans make stuff-ups every once in a while, you shouldn't expect to know everything from the moment you turn veg. You learn more stuff as you go along, and most people won't condemn you for accidentally eating gelatin or something.