Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Fall
Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
DerFuhrer33 0
I can't understand why anyone would actually be a vegetarian. I saw a PETA video about how animals were treated and such when processed for food in history class one day. Ate a new york strip medium rare. yum
brummy1994 0
sucks to be you
GLOCKMAMA 0
OP u kind of deserve it for not knowing this. & FYI Jello is not the only thing that contains gelatin. U might wanna analyze the ingredients n all ur food now.
PreludeToADream 0
how could you not know that? o.O
natvv 0
you are a HORRIBLE vegetarian. I've been veg for 3 years now, and I don't have a single veg*n friend who doesn't know that. I hope you made yourself puke it up.
serenity40 6
Oh boo hoo. I'm sure you enjoyed it.
sevenm 0
only fish or pig, whoever told u that it comes from cows is wrong - hope this gives you comfort.
suffokateslowly 0
wow if your going to be a vegetarian at least do a little research on what to eat..what a tard
xgetxbentx 13
it's technically not meat, so you didn't break your diet. I'm also not sure that that's the only way gelatin is made. If you're worried about it look into it more. fyl though, it'd still suck to find that out while eating it.
Zebidee 9
You mean you THOUGHT you were a vegetarian. Next thing, you'll be moaning about how you just discovered that natural rennet cheeses were made using ground-up calves' stomachs after they've been killed for veal. If you're going to choose a lifestyle for an ethical reason, do your homework. P.S. - ditch the leather shoes and handbag while you're at it.
Crystal_Dreams 0
Damn right! I just don't understand how they didn't know about Geletin. I thought it was common sense...