FML for mobile
Free

Open in app
FMyLife
Anonymous Canada

Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML

Collection

Fall

Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.

Same thing different taste

Next

Top comments

I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI

I learned that in 2nd grade -___-

Add a comment · Reply to

You must be logged in to be able to post comments!

Comments (695)

another scrubby vegetarian gets owned.

yes but u arent vegan so bones are okay I guess XD plus u need fats from meats or else u can die.., just a fun fact

i think that's general culture I knew this like when I was less than 10 yrs old

dont you know that's gelatin educate yourself on things before you eat it all vegetarians have too!

youre a god damn vegetarian and you didnt know that? Do you live under a rock?

i think honey, you may be the idiot yeah one person might make only the slightest difference, but there actually is more than one vegetatarian in the world, an we are making a difference.... and meat causes twice as much pollution as veg, since aside from anything else, the animals get fed on the wheat that people could have eaten.... basic law of food chains, energy is lost at every stage, its more efficient to be the primary consumer....

Is OP a vegan or vegetarian? I am a bit confused now.

YDI for not doing your research, little human child. Naughty naughty!

jello is so wholesome and harmless. it's not that serious.