Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Halloween
A failed costume, stolen candy and a very real scare: Halloween, the one night when fear is allowed.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
damnsleeez 0
If you're a vegetarian, you can consume Jell-o. It's if you're a vegan, you do not eat any product that comes from animals like like and eggs. There is not actual MEAT in Jell-o. You can consume it. How do you think I learned that Jello-o was made of the connective tissue/bones of animals? Technically the make up is the same/similar to humans. In math, our teacher integrated a man grinding a man up in a meat grinder, and place the separated crushed bone particles in a pool to create human Jell-o.
2staffi 0
You said you are vegetarian dumb ass not vegan!
PaperCandles 0
you're the dumbass here. Many vegetarians do not eat meat because the animal has to be killed. if jello is made of animal bones or collagen, the animal has been killed for this reason. it sounds like the op is vegetarian for animal rights. stfu and dont be so ignorant.
mickeymimo 0
ohhhh man i feel ya same thing happened to me couple of days ago
SignificantOther 0
This is why you're supposed to to research /before/ you become a vegetarian or vegan. Sorry dude, but this is your fault. FYI, Pop Tarts also contain beef gelatin.
5t3ff1k4h 47
DAMMIT. Life goal ruined. Now I'll never be able to eat a poptart again! *munches poptart*
awesomesaucem 0
you're a vegetarian not a vegan
xxflames2dust 0
8- if you put thought into your vegetarian lifestyle you would spell it right. but GO VEGGIES!!!!
MearaRocks 0
Almost everyone knew that...
bigt108 0
Haha
Phustercluck 11
This fml has a ****-ton of comments.
Mattsta123 5
not anymore