Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Fall
Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
mouras 5
sorry but you're a really bad vegetarian
jenniferelaine 3
uh...YDI for not doing your research. Hint: you don't want to eat about 99% of yogurts available on the market. most cheeses also contain an ingredient that comes from the lining of cows stomach. OH and red dye numer 40? crushed beetles.
elisesavestheque 0
oh boohok cry me some deep fried pork skin.
AesopSessions 0
evidently not a smart one.
Shinygirlnz 1
I kinda thought most people knew this about gelatin already... And if you're a vego, you need to be a little more aware of what you're actually eating. Lesson learned.
seenpyro 0
o e
Emily_who_else 0
i'm sad for you because every diet needs a little wiggle room lol
roydawgg 3
ydi for being sorry for animals god gave us cows for a reason
happy_dino 6
Ummmmm.... I'm a vegetarian... And I knew that about jell-o but I still eat it... Suck it up whiny. >.<
reallyguys 6
then you're not a vegetarian.
imabout2crash 0
jell-o is sugar