FML for mobile
Free

Open in app
FMyLife
Anonymous Canada

Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML

Collection

Fall

Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.

Same thing different taste

Next

Top comments

I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI

I learned that in 2nd grade -___-

Add a comment · Reply to

You must be logged in to be able to post comments!

Comments (695)

vegetarians don't eat meat. veagans are the ones who don't eat animal products. I hate you people

are you vegan?

I'm a vegetarian for 4 years. it's your fault you didn't know it. don't complain cuz you made mistakes. you make us alll look dumb

o.0

It truly baffles me how many people think gelatin would only concern vegans. Vegans do not eat milk, eggs, honey, or other things that are produced by animals. Vegetarians should not eat any part of an animal that requires the animal to be killed, not just meat. If you remove an animal's hooves and bones, you might as well eat the meat too, because it's going to be pretty dead.

PaperCandles 0

agreed

misslittlelady 0

wow. i've been a vegetarian for 4 years. you should probably do some research before hand. sorry you had to find out that way. and as for me being a vegetarian, i dont give 'meat eaters' crap for eating meat as long as they dont give me crap for being a vegetarian. the teasing really gets to the point where i want to punch someone until the pass out now when they give me crap. my choice doesn't affect them so they shouldn't care. you guys should think about that

well technitly you were never eating meat so you shouldnt care but you because of this you should eat meat again like wth why would you not eat meat

jello isn't made from that anymore dumbasses