Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Fall
Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
rttr 18
Not all. They will say animal gelatin on ingredients, if it has meat.
SockMonkey333 0
That sucks.. Well for you anyway
ZombieK1SS 0
VEGETABLES DIE JUST SO YOU CAN EAT SALADS.
Monkeyzfart2 0
used to be...not anymore. also used to be made from horse hooves
muffinosaur 6
You can hardly call yourself a vegetarian/vegan if you haven't done the research first. Everyone slips up every once in a while. Just keep it in mind so that you check for it from now on and don't eat it again if it bothers you, simple as that.
NerdsWillRule 3
Wouldn't that mean your a vegan?
ccgirl998 0
I don't eat pork or for that matter don't even like typing the word. So I looked this up. Thanks. Now I'm not gonna use shampoo conditioner makeup glossy paper and tons more.
theskwizz 0
I'm pretty sure the average 10 knows this.
HykariRYU 3
This one is obviously fake because 'vegetarians' don't take meat, bone, flesh directly into their mouth but they do for say; EAT JELLY.
charlielara 4
I thinly you should also know some red food dye is made from insects. It sorta sucks how much is made from animals