Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Fall
Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
Meru 0
How could you not know that? YDI
alicemay 5
not anymore you're not! lol
reallyguys 6
I'd really like to know how so many people think this is only a vegan concern. In what universe is eating ground bones and collagen on the same level as milk, eggs, and honey? Although animals do die from the farming of those products and they live under horrible conditions, none of them are actually created from dead animals, while gelatin is. It's the same as eating meat or wearing leather or fur.
katplayer 4
There's another sect for that. The Church of Euthanasia. Really- google it.
spanelli 16
Am I the only one who has ever seriously wondered what human meat tastes like? Lol. :p
5t3ff1k4h 47
Apparently it tastes like pork. *shrug* Ask Eli. (Schitzomaniac)
RedPillSucks 33
Human flavored Tofu
5t3ff1k4h 47
Slimy. Yet, satisfying.
katplayer 4
... I jsut realized, my comment up above was posted in the wayyyyy wrong place. Sorry. D:
TheIrishJaneDoe 9
D: I looked it up. I'm sorry I asked.
Deverz 10
bones aren't meat
reallyguys 6
vegetarians don't eat animals. animals consist of many components, including meat, bones, ears, noses, genitalia, etc.- which are all ground up, stuffed into intestinal casing, and made into your hot dogs.
RedPillSucks 33
You make that sound like a bad thing.... *vomits out his genitalia hotdog*
Sammara 0
1. Duh. 2. YDI for not doing your research before becoming a vegetarian. There are animal products in a lot of "surprising" foods. And I bet you eat all of them.
Nyc__Princess 0
Guess your not a vegetarian anymore. Sorry OP.
krazykiki 0
you said you're a vegetarian so you don't eat meat. you didn't say you were a vegan...
Rape_Laser 0
it used to be it's not anymore
hipar 0
Jell-o isn't made from bones, but rather a substitute so vegs can eat it. If it was home-made gelatin, that's a different story....
kirbinator 0
thats unfortunate