FML for mobile
Free

Open in app
FMyLife
Anonymous Canada

Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML

Collection

Halloween

A failed costume, stolen candy and a very real scare: Halloween, the one night when fear is allowed.

Same thing different taste

Next

Top comments

I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI

I learned that in 2nd grade -___-

Add a comment · Reply to

You must be logged in to be able to post comments!

Comments (695)

Now, see, if you weren't a vegetarian, this wouldn't bother you as much. Plus you wouldn't annoy people who are omnivores.

oh noooooooooo! quit your bitchen

shihtzupup98 3

dickface

. . . is delicious

see it makes no sense being vegan anymore come Join us and eat some turkey legs:)))

There's a difference between vegetarian and vegan, smart one.

....is dating Bob. (Nobody's gonna get that. lol)

Twilight2008 1

"You won't eat our meat, but you'll glue with our feet." - Bottle of Elmer's Glue, to Lisa Simpson

Its common knowledge for those of us who have been in a need to know position but sometimes it just doesnt come up. its a shame, so now just dont do it again. Also, fyi, be careful with gummy candies/fruit snacks, marshmallows, some cake mixes, pudding, and anything else that needs to "stick together". Good Luck!

so does most candy and gum. and, well, almost everything, but if your not vegan than it doesn't really matter, cause it's not meat.

jello isnt gelatin smart one.hello it's made out of powder.but don't eat gummy bears then.just saying

um, gelatin can be dehydrated just like everything else in the world.