Today, I was eating Jell-O and was reading a fact website, when I read that gelatin is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones. I'm vegetarian. FML
Collection
Fall
Dead leaves, the first cold of the season and an umbrella flipped inside out: fall, the season of grace.
Same thing different taste
Today, I found a bone in my sandwich. It was a veggie burger. FML
Today, I was eating Campbell's vegetable soup. Halfway through, I started to read the ingredients and found beef broth. I have been a vegetarian for seven years. FML
Today, I found out that the so-called vegetarian soy sauce my mom has made for me several times has minced meat in it. FML
Today, I told my girlfriend that I'm a vegan. She replied, "So, you're allergic to meat?" FML
Today, after having been a vegetarian for 8 years because I'm opposed to cruelty to animals, I lost a bet and had to eat a whole cheeseburger. I loved it. FML
Today, I got a letter back from the family I will be staying with as a part of an exchange program. Apparently they own a slaughterhouse type farm, and I'm expected to kill one of their animals and eat it as a gift from the family. I'm a vegan. FML
Today, I had a food allergy test done because of an ugly acne upswing, and after over a year of vegetarianism, I find out that I'm allergic to soy. FML
Today, I saw my mom sneaking meat into her spaghetti sauce. She told me she sneaks meat into most of the food she cooks. I've been a vegetarian for 8 years. FML
Today, I had a friend tell me all about how being a vegan was so great. They were eating eggs. FML
Today, my sister put a piece of leather in my homemade beef jerkey to prove a point. I ate it. FML
Top comments
Not_Ever_Telling 3
I'm guessing you haven't been a vegetarian too long. Any respectable vegetarian knows gelatin is made from animals. YDI
kellanlvr 1
I learned that in 2nd grade -___-
Add a comment · Reply to
You must be logged in to be able to post comments!
Comments (695)
starwish21104 0
lol u never knew tht?!?! im vegetarian too but i knew tht even before i made the change :)
fmlsxmakexmyxday 0
ydi for not knowing that and not reading up on food like that
NightSkyx 0
mwuahaha ydi
TheIrishJaneDoe 9
Heh, this made me chuckle.
CalGirl1990 0
I thought that everyone knew that
The_Earth 0
it's made from the bones. not the meat. so what's the big deal? I mean, yeah it still kills them but vegetarians don't like meat right? idk cause us planets don't eat meat and don't have any weird eating disorders such as these.
_vicky_luv 0
don't all vegetarians not eat gelatin?
flamingice 0
you're a vegetarian, not a vegan. =.= if you're that concerned then make the switch over to vegan. and also, this isn't exactly an obscure fact.
vegan_muffin 5
While it's not technically "meat" per se, it does require that the animal die and it was once living tissue of an animal, so if someone eats gelatin they are not vegetarian. They just don't eat meat tissue. Wait until you find out how white sugar is processed. It's filtered through something called "bone char," so if you were vegan you'd even have to be careful about that.
idkidkidk132 0
thats what happens when ur a canadian. and YDI for being a vegetarian. humans have evolved to eat meat. so eat it and quit being gay.
shihtzupup98 3
122 ur a ******* ******** no one is gay or a pussy for being a vegetarian..... ur a pile of fat shit for insulting someone just for being vegetarian.... for some religions u have to be vegetarian or not eat beef........ so **** u dick face
liloneex3 0
how didn't yu kno that? lol, I hope yu don't eat starbursts, pretty much anything chewy. it all has geletin in it. even trident gum. :x -- learn yur stuff, op. ^__^