By JL. - 16/03/2019 00:00

Today I was trying to show off to my mother about how much detail I placed into my group project that I had to do tomorrow. I then proceeded to delete the project thinking that I was just removing it from my phone.... Everyone's research and my 3 day's of hard work went with it. FML.
I agree, your life sucks 1 014
You deserved it 2 518

Add a comment

You must be logged in to be able to post comments!

Top comments

So multiple people worked on this and not one person thought to save it? And unless everyone worked on it on one phone, everyone should have had their own copy saved. Even so, never delete any school work until after you get a grade on it. Its better to have multiple back up copies saved rather than just one, just in case of an incident like this one. You can always delete them once you know you're absolutely done with them.

The whole group trusted you will all of the team’s work on a phone with no backup? Y’all are a bunch of idiots!

Comments

So multiple people worked on this and not one person thought to save it? And unless everyone worked on it on one phone, everyone should have had their own copy saved. Even so, never delete any school work until after you get a grade on it. Its better to have multiple back up copies saved rather than just one, just in case of an incident like this one. You can always delete them once you know you're absolutely done with them.

You had your project on your phone and not a computer? The hell kinda project is that?

The whole group trusted you will all of the team’s work on a phone with no backup? Y’all are a bunch of idiots!

files usually auto backup it's saved somewhere. you're still an idiot

Or, at the very least, have a place where deleted files go and can be recovered within a certain amount of time.

If the group had all worked together on this project on Google Suite, then it is entirely possible for OP to have deleted everything related to the project in one push.

B R O T H A T ‘ S H O R R I B L E